On Saturday, 22 April the 16e edition of the Alternative International Book Fair place in Ghent. The fair for critical, counter publications, you find difficult or not at all in mainstream bookstores.

There are many publications that are not available in bookshops. To fill this gap, it was decided seventeen years ago to organize a different and alternative book fair. You'll find dozens of independent publishers and distributors, NGOs and advocacy groups, inter alia, Belgium, Netherlands, France and England. Publications about anarchism, anti-globalization, direct action, anti-militarism, political philosophy, radical environmentalism, and so much more! Totally DIY! Simultaneously runs a varied content program with lectures, films and workshops.
Then volxkeuken, performances (Dagobert [fat dub from Kempen] and PAIN [legendary dub-ska punk in the UK] and afterparty.

The premise of the book is that it is a social, interactive experience, not a book-'markt 'stand where visitors come to buy their books. Much importance is also attached to critical analysis of current issues and the critical analysis of more historically oriented topics.

Click for more info

Alternative International Book Fair
The Backyard. Meibloemstraat 86, 9000 Ghent
Free admission, from 10.00 18.00 you to you.
(It also provides children's entertainment and sandwiches)

Le samedi 22 Avril l'édition 16e du Alternative International Book Fair à Gand. La foire pour les publications critiques, contre, vous trouvez difficile ou pas du tout dans les librairies traditionnelles.

Il existe de nombreuses publications qui ne sont pas disponibles dans les librairies. Pour combler cette lacune, il a été décidé il y a dix-sept ans d'organiser une foire du livre différent et alternatif. Vous trouverez des dizaines d'éditeurs et distributeurs indépendants, des ONG et des groupes de défense, entre autres, Belgique, Pays-Bas, en France et en Angleterre. Publications sur l'anarchisme, antimondialisation, l'action directe, anti-militarisme, philosophie politique, l'écologisme radical, et bien plus encore! Totalement DIY! fonctionne en même temps un programme de contenu varié avec des conférences, des films et des ateliers.
Puis volxkeuken, performances (Dagobert [dub gras de Kempen] et la douleur [légendaire punk dub-ska au Royaume-Uni] et afterparty.

La prémisse du livre est qu'il est une expérience sociale, interactive, pas un livre-'markt « stand où les visiteurs viennent pour acheter leurs livres. Une grande importance est également liée à une analyse critique des questions d'actualité et l'analyse critique des sujets à caractère plus historique.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations

Alternative International Book Fair
La Cour arrière. Meibloemstraat 86, 9000 Gand
Entrée libre, de 10.00 18.00 vous pour vous.
(Il fournit également des animations et des sandwichs pour les enfants)