Amsab-ISG worked on the project KIOSK / KASK School of Arts Ghent "Show Me Your Archive and I Will Tell You Who is in Power '. An exhibition and a public program of lectures, panel discussions, performances and film screenings where stories come together in the feminist struggle. From April 28 16 2017 June.

Matters are exposed around race, gender and class think from the so-called intersectional, an approach in which the concurrence of the grounds for discrimination, and the dynamic resulting therefrom, will be made visible. The title of the project refers to the same lecture from 2009 Gloria Clock welvermaard Surinamese-Dutch scholar and an established name within the transnational and European black feminist discourse.
 
"Show Me Your Archive and I Will Tell You Who is in Power" by trying to watch the Western feminism and to trace the possible origins of the transnational feminism in Belgium. The starting point of the research was at the Ghent Academy of 1989 to 1996 was led by art historian Chantal De Smet, the first (and until further notice only) female director. In the early 1970 De Smet was a central figure within the Gent Dolle Mina, one of the first initiatives in the second wave of feminism in Flanders. She was also one of the driving forces behind the Belgian Angela Davis Committee.

The second wave of feminism brought the United Nations to take steps to improve the status of women, which resulted in the proclamation of the period 1976-1985 to the decade of women and the organization of conferences on women in Mexico City (1975) Copenhagen (1980) and Nairobi (1985). FORUM '85, the alternative conference of women's movements and NGOs in Nairobi which occurred in parallel with the official UN conference is a key moment in the history of transnational feminism. 14.000 attended by women activists and feminists from predominantly non-Western countries, found for the first time on such a scale at global level meetings and exchanges of ideas instead.

Documents from archives, among other Amsab-ISG, which provide more insight into the historical and local contexts are the backbone of the exhibition. In addition, artists Marwa Arsanios, Saddie Choua, Amandine Gay, Kapwani Kiwanga, Ato Malinda, Eva Olthof and collective Study Group for Solidarity and Transactions invited to come to new work from the archives and themes. An approach from a postcolonial, transnational or emancipatory political context is specific to their practice. In this way they offer new critical perspectives on the history and determine, in turn, as a new wave of feminism.

The project is realized in cooperation with Amsab-ISG, AVG Carhif and Sophia asbl / vzw.

Show Me Your Archive and I Will Tell You Who is in Power is organized by KIOSK and KASK / School of Arts Ghent as part of The Uses of Art - The Legacy of 1848 and 1989, a project initiated by the museum confederation L'International with the support of the Culture Program of the European Union.

Show Me Your Archive and I Will Tell You Who is in Power
28 April 16 2017 June
KIOSK and KASK / School of Arts Ghent
Louis Pasteur Avenue 2
9000 Ghent

Amsab-ISG a travaillé sur le projet KIOSQUE / KASK École des Arts de Gand « Montrez-moi votre archive et je dirai qui est au pouvoir '. Une exposition et un programme public de conférences, des débats, des spectacles et des projections de films où les histoires se rejoignent dans la lutte féministe. De Avril 28 16 2017 Juin.

Les questions sont exposées sur la race, le sexe et la classe pense de la soi-disant intersectionnelle, une approche dans laquelle seront l'accord des motifs de discrimination, et la dynamique qui en résulte, visible. Le titre du projet fait référence à la même conférence de 2009 Gloria Clock welvermaard chercheur-surinamais néerlandais et un nom établi dans le discours féministe noir transnational et européen.
 
« Montrez-moi votre archive et je dirai qui est au pouvoir » en essayant de regarder le féminisme occidental et de retracer les origines possibles du féminisme transnational en Belgique. Le point de départ de la recherche était à l'Académie des 1989 à 1996 Gand a été menée par l'historien de l'art Chantal De Smet, le premier (et jusqu'à nouvel ordre uniquement) femme directrice. Au début des années 1970 De Smet était une figure centrale dans le Gent Dolle Mina, l'une des premières initiatives dans la deuxième vague du féminisme en Flandre. Elle était aussi l'une des forces motrices derrière la Belgique Angela Davis Comité.

La deuxième vague du féminisme a l'Organisation des Nations Unies de prendre des mesures pour améliorer la situation des femmes, ce qui a donné lieu à la proclamation de la période 1976-1985 à la décennie des femmes et l'organisation de conférences sur les femmes à Mexico (1975) Copenhague (1980) et Nairobi (1985). 85 FORUM », la conférence alternative de mouvements de femmes et des ONG à Nairobi qui a eu lieu parallèlement à la conférence officielle de l'ONU est un moment clé dans l'histoire du féminisme transnational. 14.000 assisté par les militantes féministes et des pays majoritairement non-occidentales, a trouvé pour la première fois à une telle échelle aux réunions mondiales de niveau et d'échanges d'idées au lieu.

Les documents d'archives, entre autres Amsab-ISG, qui offrent un meilleur aperçu des contextes historiques et locaux sont l'épine dorsale de l'exposition. De plus, les artistes Marwa Arsanios, Saddie Choua, Gay Amandine, Kapwani Kiwanga, Ato Malinda, Eva et Olthof Groupe d'étude collective pour la solidarité et les transactions invités à venir à de nouveaux travaux à partir des archives et des thèmes. Une approche d'un contexte politique postcoloniale, transnationale ou émancipatrice est spécifique à leur pratique. De cette façon, ils offrent de nouvelles perspectives critiques sur l'histoire et de déterminer, à son tour, comme une nouvelle vague du féminisme.

Le projet est réalisé en collaboration avec Amsab-ISG, AVG CARHIF et Sophia asbl / vzw.

Montrez-moi votre archive et je dirai qui est au pouvoir est organisé par KIOSK et KASK / Ecole des Arts de Gand dans le cadre des utilisations de l'art - L'héritage de 1848 et 1989, un projet initié par la confédération du musée L'International le soutien du programme Culture de l'Union européenne.

Montrez-moi votre archive et je dirai qui est au pouvoir
28 Avril 16 2017 Juin
KIOSK et KASK / Ecole des Arts de Gand
Louis Pasteur Avenue 2
9000 Gand