For Heritage 2017 beat around the 'care' theme Amsab-ISG and the Liberal Archive joining forces. Under the title 'Child of the account' they bring together childcare screen. thereby focusing on Amsab-ISH youth in conflict.

All innocent victims are children without a doubt the most innocent and vulnerable at the same time. Whether it's an outright (world) war or a protracted internal conflict, it is always children who pay the heaviest toll. Along with the suffering of children emerge all sorts of actions to alleviate their sad fate: it then goes on food aid, providing relaxation amid the violence, the evacuation from a war zone and the shelter in safe places, and other expressions of sympathy and solidarity.
Amsab-ISG chose to leave their own image collection and went there looking for stories. Which photos, postcards, posters and other iconographic material showing children in conflict situations? And how is cared for in those situations? Four periods or events leaps to the eye and are covered: the First and the Second World War, the collection of Spanish children during the Spanish Civil War (1936-1939) and recent refugees.

Practical
The exhibition opens on Thursday April at 20 20 hours the Liberal Archives. Everyone is welcome, sign up with an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
Guest speaker at the opening night Prof. Michel Vandenbroeck, Department of Social Work and Social Pedagogy, University of Ghent, with the lecture "Save the nation, one child at a time. Child Care at the end of the beginning and 19de 20ste century '
Op Heritage Day, April 23 2017, everyone is welcome in the Liberal Archives of 10 18 you to you.
The exhibition will be available for visits to 1 september.

Click here for more information about opening hours, fringe activities ...

Pour le patrimoine 2017 battre autour du thème « soins » Amsab-ISG et les forces d'assemblage Archive libéral. Sous le titre « Enfant du projet de loi ' ils rassemblent l'écran de garde d'enfants. concentrant ainsi sur Amsab-ISH les jeunes en conflit.

Toutes les victimes innocentes sont des enfants sans doute en même temps le plus innocent et vulnérable. Que ce soit un pur et simple (monde) guerre ou un conflit interne prolongé, il est toujours des enfants qui paient le plus lourd tribut. En plus de la souffrance des enfants émerger toutes sortes d'actions pour atténuer leur triste sort: il va alors de l'aide alimentaire, relaxerez au milieu de la violence, l'évacuation d'une zone de guerre et à l'abri dans des endroits sûrs, et d'autres expressions de sympathie et la solidarité.
Amsab-ISG a choisi de quitter leur propre collection d'images et y est allé à la recherche d'histoires. Quelles photos, cartes postales, affiches et autres documents iconographique montrant des enfants dans des situations de conflit? Et comment est pris en charge dans ces situations? Quatre périodes ou des événements saute aux yeux et sont couverts: la Première et la Seconde Guerre mondiale, la collection des enfants espagnols pendant la guerre civile espagnole (1936-1939) et réfugiés récents.

Pratique
l'exposition ouvre le jeudi Avril à des heures 20 20 Archives libérales. Tout le monde est le bienvenu, inscrivez-vous avec un e-mail à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs. Vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir..
Conférencier invité à la soirée d'ouverture Prof. Michel Vandenbroeck, Département de travail social et de pédagogie sociale, Université de Gand, avec la conférence « sauver la nation, un enfant à la fois. Garde d'enfants à la fin du début et 19de 20ste siècle '
Op Journée du patrimoine, Avril 23 2017, tout le monde est le bienvenu dans les Archives libéraux 10 18 vous pour vous.
L'exposition sera disponible pour les visites au 1 septembre.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations sur les heures d'ouverture, les activités marginales ...