Amsab-ISG and the HTS St. Anthony worked a unique project for young newcomers, Welcome to Ghent!. On March 24 2017, the official opening will take place on the South.

In March 2016 the Higher Technical Institute St. Anthony was contacted by Amsab-ISH asking to collaborate. And this is a result of the international project Amsab-ISH on Belgian refugees to England during the First World War. With a class of students, we decided to work on a parallel project around young newcomers today in the city of Ghent. Soon, the guys from the TSO 4e the idea to build a temporary information desk. The courses Dutch and electricity were combined so that on Tuesday morning interdisciplinary could be worked on the project .. They were taking the help of the guys from the third year basic mechanics and pupils welding shop CDO Roundabout which the mobile information point itself charges together .

The temporary information point is a report of their investigation into flights today and in the past. In addition, they developed a map showing the places where they like to come, are illuminated with LED lights that they have installed themselves. The card will also be distributed on paper to young newcomers. Finally, there is the info point also provide a place where everyone can welcome newcomers to the city feel welcome and in support of the project.

Official opening: March 24 2017 from 11.30 13 until you are on the South, Ghent.                                                                                                                          
After that the Info Point on the South for six weeks.


As part of this project, the boys of the fourth year TSO visited in November 2016 also the Red Star Line Museum in Antwerp.

Amsab-ISG et l'HTS St. Anthony ont travaillé projet unique pour les jeunes nouveaux arrivants, Bienvenue à Gand!. Sur Mars 24 2017, l'ouverture officielle aura lieu sur le Sud.

En Mars 2016 le supérieur technique Institut St. Anthony a été contacté par Amsab-ISH demandant de collaborer. Et cela est le résultat du projet international Amsab-ISH sur les réfugiés belges en Angleterre au cours de la Première Guerre mondiale. Avec une classe d'élèves, nous avons décidé de travailler sur un projet parallèle autour de jeunes nouveaux arrivants aujourd'hui dans la ville de Gand. Bientôt, les gars de la TSO 4e l'idée de construire un bureau d'information temporaire. Les cours de néerlandais et de l'électricité ont été combinés de telle sorte que le interdisciplinaire mardi matin pourrait être travaillé sur le projet .. Ils prenaient l'aide des gars de la troisième année atelier mécanique de base et les élèves de soudage CDO Roundabout dont le point d'information mobile se charge ensemble .

Le point d'information temporaire est un rapport de leur enquête sur les vols aujourd'hui et dans le passé. En outre, ils ont développé une carte montrant les endroits où ils aiment à venir, sont éclairés avec des lumières LED qui ils se sont installés. La carte sera également distribué sur papier aux jeunes nouveaux arrivants. Enfin, il est le point d'information fournissent également un lieu où tout le monde peut accueillir les nouveaux arrivants à la ville se sentent les bienvenus et à l'appui du projet.

Ouverture officielle: Mars 24 2017 de 11.30 13 jusqu'à ce que vous êtes sur le Sud, Gand.                                                                                                                          
Après que le Point Info sur le Sud pendant six semaines.


Dans le cadre de ce projet, les garçons de la quatrième année TSO visité en Novembre 2016 également le musée Red Star Line à Anvers.