On March 17 2017 is Filip Claus (1957) sixty and to celebrate he not put in the spotlight himself, but 32 other photographers from Ghent, his hometown. Amsab-ISH save many pictures from Claus. We wish him a wonderful birthday.

At various locations in the Ghent streets go young and less young, established and new values ​​"in dialogue" with 32 their selected pictures from Claus's immense oeuvre. Eye to eye the pictures of the old and the host photographer will be printed in the coming weeks on textile
see (x 90 125 cm) in the center.
Claus will not only engage in dialogue with colleagues, but also with the street itself. It's not for nothing more than 30 years its habitat as a photo reporter at home and abroad. "More than thirty years 'take' me in the street, this project I give the photos back on the street." The photos will appear equally well in public locations such as on the facade of, say, a local grocer or an empty building.
Photography, with and among the people: it is one of Flanders' most committed photographers all over. Filip Claus traveled the world with his camera, like many of the participating photographers. That will be featured in various cross-cultural images.
"Ghent is in the world, the world in Ghent. It must vibrate, keep moving. I, therefore, not want the pictures come behind glass or in a museum. The photos will be part of the street. Are they stolen? Tant pis. Being talked about? Tant mieux. I myself as a photographer always felt a bit of a guerrilla fighter. "

Launch of the project will be given on March 17. a website associated with the project: www.claus60.be. Participating photographers will explain their choice.
Work: Bieke Depoorter, Zaza Bertrand, Jimmy Kets, Jonas Lampens Fred Debrock Titus Simoens, Michael Hendryckx, Britt Vangenechten, Wouter Van Vooren, Bas Bogaerts, Lieven Van Assche, Joost De Bock, Julie Landrieu, An-Sofie Kesteleyn, Phile Deprez, Yann Bertrand, Priscilla Bistoen, Wouter Van Vaerenberg, Alex Van Hee, Dieter De Lathauwer, Lisa Van Damme, Kurt Van der Elst, Eric Mildt, Franky Schampheleer Wouter Rawoens, Freya Maes Frederik Buyckx Thomas Min, Dirk Braeckman, Marie Wynants, Carl Uytterhaegen Sander Buyck, Filip Naudts

Sur Mars 17 2017 est Filip Claus (1957) soixante et pour célébrer-il pas mis à l'honneur lui-même, mais 32 autres photographes de Gand, sa ville natale. Amsab-ISH sauver de nombreuses photos de Claus. Nous lui souhaitons merveilleux cadeau d'anniversaire.

À divers endroits dans les rues de Gand vont les valeurs jeunes et moins jeunes, établis et nouveaux "dans le dialogue" avec 32 leurs images sélectionnées à partir de l'immense œuvre de Claus. Yeux dans les yeux les images de l'ancien et le photographe hôte sera imprimé dans les prochaines semaines sur le textile
voir (x 90 125 cm) dans le centre.
Claus ne sera pas seulement engager un dialogue avec des collègues, mais aussi avec la rue elle-même. Il est pas pour rien de plus que 30 ans son habitat comme reporter photo à la maison et à l'étranger. "De la prise« Plus de trente ans moi dans la rue, ce projet, je donne des photos de retour dans la rue. " Les photos apparaissent aussi bien dans des lieux publics tels que sur la façade de, disons, un épicier local ou un bâtiment vide.
Photographie, avec et parmi le peuple: il est l'un des photographes les plus engagés de Flandre partout. Filip Claus a parcouru le monde avec son appareil photo, comme beaucoup de photographes participants. Ce seront présentés dans diverses images interculturelles.
"Gand est dans le monde, le monde à Gand. Il doit vibrer, continuer à avancer. Par conséquent, je veux pas les images venir derrière le verre ou dans un musée. Les photos seront une partie de la rue. Sont-ils volés? Tant pis. Être parlé? Tant mieux. Je me considère comme un photographe toujours senti un peu d'un combattant de la guérilla ».

Lancement du projet sera donnée sur Mars 17. un site Web associé au projet: www.claus60.be. photographes participants expliqueront leur choix.
Travail: Bieke Depoorter, Zaza Bertrand, Jimmy Kets, Jonas Lampens Fred Debrock Titus Simoens, Michael Hendryckx, Britt Vangenechten, Wouter Van Vooren, Bas Bogaerts, Lieven Van Assche, Joost De Bock, Julie Landrieu, An-Sofie Kesteleyn, Phile Deprez, Yann Bertrand, Priscilla Bistoen, Wouter Van Vaerenbergh, Alex Van Hee, Dieter De Lathauwer, Lisa Van Damme, Kurt Van der Elst, Eric Mildt, Franky Schampheleer Wouter Rawoens, Freya Maes Frederik Buyckx Thomas Min, Dirk Braeckman, Marie Wynants, Carl Uytterhaegen Sander Buyck, Filip Naudts