In this section you will find the digital and digitized records. Where possible, the sources were made fully searchable via OCR. The documents are available as PDF files. Many of these records are also accessible via the online catalogue catalogue and this way also full-text searchable.

The activity reports were submitted to the Statutory Congress of the General Labour Federation of Belgium (FGTB) are an interesting series for the study of the history of the union. They show essentially internally approved vision of its own operations.

Read more ... →

The record books (1944-1979) and notes to members (1946-1984) of the national office of the General Labour Federation of Belgium (FGTB) are digitized and available online.

Read more ... →

The activity reports of the General Federation of Public Services (ACOD) are an interesting source for the study of the confederation of the General Labour Federation of Belgium (FGTB). They give a very detailed picture of the functioning and structure.

Read more ... →

The record books Middencomiteit are one of the main sources in the archives of the Ghent-Eeklo federation of the Belgian Workers Party (BWP). They offer a good overview of the functioning of the BWP and all kinds of organizations affiliated to the party.

Read more ... →

The creation of the Belgian Workers Party 1885 was one of the first milestones in the struggle of the Belgian working for a better life. The reports of their meetings (1892-1940) give a vivid insight into that fight. Amsab-ISH has digitized this important historical source.

Read more ... →

CombatFounded by the Walloon trade unionist André Renard. The magazine was socialist-syndicalist entry, but also had Walloon federalist roots. 

Read more ... →

The Royal Library of Belgium and Amsab Institute of Social History set as of today one of their main newspaper collections, especially those of the newspaperforward, Digitally available to the public.

Read more ... →

De Belgische Vakbewegingwas the official newsletter of the Trade Union Commission of the BWP (SK) in the interwar period. The purpose of the leaf was the publication of messages and announcements from and about the SK. The target was in the first place the working.

Read more ... →

De Ontwakingwas the magazine of the Belgian Workers Party in the district Roeselare-Tielt. The magazine was launched on October 3 1920.

Read more ... →

De Textielarbeiderwas the magazine of the Belgian Textile Federation, the socialist trade union for workers in the textile industry. 

Read more ... →

De Verbroederingwas the magazine of the Socialist Party in the district Oudenaarde-Ronse. It was published in Ronse and first appeared in June 1899.

Read more ... →

De Vlasbewerker was the magazine of the Socialist Society of Editors Flax and Flax Edit esters of Ghent. It was first published in 1896 Karel Hannick and Charles Beer Block.

Read more ... →

De Volkswilwas the official newsletter of the Belgian Workers Party (BWP) and after World War II of the Belgian Socialist Party (BSP) in Leuven. The long existence of the newspaper (1893-1951) which forms an excellent source for the study of socialism in Leuven and surroundings.

Read more ... →

The womanis the magazine of the Dutch-Flemish Women's League, founded on June 15 1893 by Emilie Claeys, militant in the Ghent socialist women and Nellie van Kol, Dutch feminist and educator.

Read more ... →

Het Werkverbond(1860-1862) was the first press organ of the Ghent labor movement. The magazine was published from June to April 1860 1862.

Read more ... →

Jjournal of Matchesuntil the First World War, the official newsletter of the Trade Union Commission of the BWP (SK). The purpose of the leaf was the publication of messages and announcements from and about the SK. The target was formed by the connected workers.

Read more ... →

Koekoekwas an illustrated weekly that four years was published in the newspaper Forward (1931-1935).

Read more ... →

TheKorrespondentiebladuntil the First World War, the official newsletter of the Trade Union Commission of the BWP (SK). The purpose of the leaf was the publication of messages and announcements from and about the SK. The target was in the first place formed by the workers.

Read more ... →

The worker is Diamantaire krant van de Franse diamantbondenfrom the period 1920-1939. This newspaper report systematically on the situation in the diamond industry in France but also internationally.

Read more ... →

Le Belgian Trade Union Movementwas the official newsletter of the Trade Union Commission of the BWP (SK) in the interwar period. The purpose of the leaf was the publication of messages and announcements from and about the SK. The target was in the first place the workers.

Read more ... →

In 1917, the turning point of World War I, socialists of various trends and some national delegations were trying to organize a peace conference in Stockholm. Documents and photos of this you can now consult one of the Institute's website.

Read more ... →

The record books form the core of the (very fragmentary) archives of the Textile Workers Central of Belgium (TACB). They are especially interesting for the study of the acute centralization process within the plant.

Read more ... →

Volksrechtwas the magazine of the Belgian Workers Party in the district of Kortrijk. It appeared between 1901 and 1934. You can digitally consult the almost complete series.

Read more ... →

Signpost / En Routeis the leaf of the truckers or sector Road Transport and Logistics of the Belgian Transport Workers' Union (BTB). It appears since 1988 and is consulted online.

Read more ... →

Dans cette section, vous trouverez (par ordre alphabétique) des ressources numériques et numérisés qui permet l'Internet Amsab-ISH pour la consultation et la recherche. Lorsque cela est possible, les sources ont été faites entièrement interrogeable via OCR. Les documents sont mis à disposition sous forme de fichiers PDF. Beaucoup de ces ressources numériques sont également accessibles via le catalogue et de cette façon également en texte intégral.

Les rapports d'activité ont été soumis au Congrès statutaire de la Fédération générale du travail de Belgique (FGTB) sont une série intéressante pour l'étude de l'histoire de l'union. Ils montrent la vision de ses propres opérations essentiellement approuvées à l'interne.

Lire la suite ... →

Les livres d'enregistrement (1944-1979) et des notes aux membres (1946-1984) du bureau national de la Fédération générale du travail de Belgique (FGTB) sont en ligne numérisées et disponibles.

Lire la suite ... →

Les rapports d'activité de la Fédération générale des services publics (ACOD) sont une source intéressante pour l'étude de la confédération de la Fédération générale du travail de Belgique (FGTB). Ils donnent une image très détaillée du fonctionnement et de la structure.

Lire la suite ... →

Les registres Middencomiteit sont l'une des principales sources dans les archives de la fédération de Gand-Eeklo du Parti des travailleurs belges (BWP). Ils offrent un bon aperçu du fonctionnement du BWP et toutes sortes d'organisations affiliées au parti.

Lire la suite ... →

La création du Parti ouvrier belge 1885 a été l'un des premiers jalons dans la lutte du travail belge pour une vie meilleure. Les rapports de leurs réunions (1892-1940) donnent un aperçu vivant dans ce combat. Amsab-ISH a numérisé cette source historique importante.

Lire la suite ... →

combatFondé par le syndicaliste wallon André Renard. Le magazine était entrée socialiste-syndicaliste, mais il y avait aussi des racines wallonnes fédéralistes. 

Lire la suite ... →

La Bibliothèque royale de Belgique et Amsab Institut d'histoire sociale définie comme aujourd'hui l'une de leurs principales collections de journaux, en particulier ceux du journalavant, Numérique à la disposition du public.

Lire la suite ... →

Le travail belgeétait le bulletin officiel de la Commission de l'BWP (SK) Syndicat entre les deux guerres. Le but de la feuille a été la publication des annonces et de messages en provenance et à propos du SK. L'objectif était en premier lieu le fonctionnement.

Lire la suite ... →

l'Eveilétait le magazine du Parti des travailleurs belges dans le district de Roeselare-Tielt. Le magazine a été lancé en Octobre 3 1920.

Lire la suite ... →

Textile travailleurétait le magazine de la Fédération belge du textile, le syndicat socialiste pour les travailleurs de l'industrie du textile. 

Lire la suite ... →

la fraternitéétait le magazine du Parti socialiste dans le quartier Oudenaarde-Ronse. Il a été publié à Renaix et apparue en Juin 1899.

Lire la suite ... →

de Vlasbewerker était le magazine de la Société socialiste des éditeurs de lin et de lin Modifier esters de Gand. Il a été publié la première fois en 1896 Karel Hannick et Charles Beer Block.

Lire la suite ... →

la volonté populaireétait le bulletin officiel du Parti des travailleurs belges (BWP) et après la Seconde Guerre mondiale du Parti socialiste belge (BSP) à Louvain. La longue existence du journal (1893-1951) qui constitue une excellente source pour l'étude du socialisme à Louvain et ses environs.

Lire la suite ... →

femmeest le magazine du-flamand néerlandais Ligue des femmes, fondée en Juin 15 1893 par Emilie Claeys, militant chez les femmes socialistes Gand et Nellie van Kol, féministe et éducateur néerlandais.

Lire la suite ... →

Association travail(1860-1862) a été le premier organe du mouvement du travail de Gand de presse. Le magazine a été publié de Juin à Avril 1860 1862.

Lire la suite ... →

Journal des Correspondancesjusqu'à la Première Guerre mondiale, le bulletin officiel de la Commission syndicale du BWP (SK). Le but de la feuille a été la publication des annonces et de messages en provenance et à propos du SK. La cible a été formée par les ouvriers connectés.

Lire la suite ... →

coucouétait un hebdomadaire illustré que quatre ans a été publié dans le journal Forward (1931-1935).

Lire la suite ... →

laKorrespondentiebladjusqu'à la Première Guerre mondiale, le bulletin officiel de la Commission syndicale du BWP (SK). Le but de la feuille a été la publication des annonces et de messages en provenance et à propos du SK. L'objectif était en premier lieu formé par les travailleurs.

Lire la suite ... →

L'Ouvrier Diamantaire is krant van de Franse diamantbonden de la période 1920-1939. Ce rapport de journal systématiquement sur la situation dans l'industrie du diamant en France, mais aussi au niveau international.

Lire la suite ... →

Le Mouvement Syndical Belgeétait le bulletin officiel de la Commission de l'BWP (SK) Syndicat entre les deux guerres. Le but de la feuille a été la publication des annonces et de messages en provenance et à propos du SK. L'objectif était en premier lieu les travailleurs.

Lire la suite ... →

En 1917, le point de la Première Guerre mondiale tournant, les socialistes de diverses tendances et certaines délégations nationales ont essayé d'organiser une conférence de paix à Stockholm. Documents et photos de ce que vous pouvez maintenant consulter l'un du site Web de l'Institut.

Lire la suite ... →

Les registres forment le noyau des archives (très fragmentaires) de la Centrale des travailleurs du textile de Belgique (CTAC). Ils sont particulièrement intéressants pour l'étude du processus de centralisation aiguë au sein de l'usine.

Lire la suite ... →

les droits des personnesétait le magazine du Parti des travailleurs belges dans le district de Courtrai. Il est apparu entre 1901 et 1934. Vous pouvez consulter numériquement la série presque complète.

Lire la suite ... →

Signpost / En Routeest la feuille des camionneurs ou secteur du transport routier et de la logistique de l'Union des ouvriers du transport belge (BTB). Il semble depuis 1988 et est consulté en ligne.

Lire la suite ... →